Thank you for your interest in Charter Days, please take a moment to have a read of our testimonials below, you can also find us on Trip Advisor.

Have you already chartered with us?  If so we are always more than happy to hear your feedback, please visit our contact page to submit a testimonial, if you have some great pictures you would like to share in our gallery please email them to enquiries@charterdays.co.uk

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Mini Gallery

“Weekend Away”

We absolutely loved our weekend on Ballena. A very lovely boat.

Joe got the boat all warm before we arrived and explained all that we needed to know and then left us to it. Had a lovely weekend traveling by ferry to Southampton and Cowes.

My children and I did not want to leave. Would love to return in the future

Warren - November 2016
“Over Night Stay – Great Accommodation”

Great accommodation, clean, tidy and well presented. In a good location; walking distance to the local town of no more than 5-10 minutes. Couldn’t recommend highly enough – We will definitely be returning. Joe was extremely welcoming and accommodating – A great host.

Rob - September 2016
“Targa – Southampton Boat Show”

Joe the owner was extremely helpful. The boat was immaculate and provided an ideal base for the Boat Show. Would highly recommend.

Sharon - September 2016
“Great Accommodation”

A great long weekend. Joe’s wife was lovely and friendly. Boat was clean, tidy and surprisingly comfortable. We were blessed with lovely weather – it was a joy to be able to take in the sunsets and gaze at the stars. A unique experience.

Carla M- August 2016
“Great Boat”

Great boat, great location! The staying was amazing, boat equipped with all things for overnight staying, Hythe marina village astonishing.

Vytautas K - August 2016
“Great Experience, Lovely Boat”

Great experience, lovely boat and big enough. It was a bit noisy on the first night so Joe came the next day and suggested we turn off pumps and fridge which worked – thanks again Joe. Could be a bit cleaner and less things in cupboards so we had more storage space. Overall good experience.

Katie L - July 2016

Joe was very welcoming, quickly showing how all the amenities worked, and places to eat in the marina. This is a very different and unique place to stay, very comfortable and very relaxing. Coffee first, or last thing, looking out over towards Southampton………Brilliant!!

Stephen - July 2016
“Highly Recommended Yacht – overnight stay & day cruise”

Wow… loved it so much.. we stayed the night on the Ballena Yacht and then 6 friends joined us in the morning for a ‘day cruise’, to the needles and various stops on the way back for a swim including Queens Beach.

Joe and Dave were the best possible crew/hosts ever, they were informational, made sure we knew where we were, showed us all the sights possible and made sure we all had drinks and were enjoying ourselves.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Trip Advisor - July 2016
“One amazing girls day out”

Wow! Where do I start? Came as part of a group of 9 girls and did the 1/2 day charter. It was the most amazing experience ever! Very merry and due to some fairly bumpy conditions we all got soaked! (Which added to the fun :D)

The trip goes around the Isle of White, past the iconic needles etc and you can relax both up and down stairs during the trip. The crew were awesome, providing a champagne welcome onto the boat, and giving us an epic and most memorable experience!

Thanks Joe

Trip Advisor - July 2016
“Great Day Out!””

We chartered the boat to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. 12 of us including friends and family met at Hythe marina. The day started with champagne and then we headed west the Needles and moored in Alum bay.

The captain(Joe) and mate were excellent throughout the day doing everything in there power to ensure we all had a great day out. The boat itself is top quality and spacious. From booking the boat to returning at the end of the day they were professional, friendly and a great hosts. I would highly recommend Charterdays.

Trip Advisor - July 2016
“2 visits both family birthdays”

I booked charter days for two events, one my husband 40th and other my in laws 60th. Both were amazing events. The boat was fabulous. Joe and Dave were amazing and made you feel welcome. Adults and children loved the event.

My father in law loved his driving experience onboard the boat! I would recommend this experience to all!!!! You certainly get a appetite for it when you have done it once!

Trip Advisor - June 2016
“Great Stay”

We had a great stay, the boat had lots of space and Joe was very helpful. Would recommend a stay. Thanks again. Steve

Steve K - June 2016
“Absolutely Fantastic Boat”

Absolutely fantastic boat. Facilities were amazing. Felt like a family of millionaires for a day! Joe was a great host and gave us some good ideas of what to do whilst we were there.

Andrew P - June 2016
“Lovely, Clean and Comfortable”

The yacht was lovely; very clean, and comfortable. The position in the marina is brilliant – it’s a few seconds away from the shower block, which is probably the best shower block I have ever seen. Warm, bright – spotlessly clean, and most of the time smelled of lemons! Sleeping in the yacht was great – lovely and quiet, and practically stationary all night. I could barely perceive of any movement, so if you’re worried about sea-sickness – don’t be – it won’t be a problem. There are some nice restaurants close by – easily within walking distance. A glass of wine, a slow walk back to the yacht, watching the sunset was the perfect way to finish the day. Joe, was brilliant. He was good enough to meet us a little earlier than we originally intended. Smashing bloke; he quickly ran through what we needed to know about the boat, and then was off – he was only a phone call away if we needed anything. Not sure what his business is – but I’d use him! Well recommended; if you’re looking for something a bit different, give Joe booking.

Sarah S - June 2016
“Luxury Charter, Amazing Memories”

This is an experience that I would highly recommend. Had the most amazing day cruising to the Isle of Wight. Thoroughly pampered by a wonderful crew, on a fabulous boat.

The ultimate experience combining fun, relaxation and thrills. Can’t wait to do it again.

Thanks everyone.

Trip Advisor - May 2016
“Amazing day out”

What a wonderful birthday treat !

We had the most amazing day in the sunshine on the Solent with a lovely crew who were not only polite but great to have on board. We took a gentle cruise around and even stopped off on the Isle of Wight for an hour or two. Drink and nibbles were all supplied and constantly refilled throughout our cruise.

Highly recommended if you need some where to relax with friends or family a lovely spacious boat and a crew that cater for everyone!

Trip Advisor - May 2016
“The Boat Was Amazing”

The boat was amazing and was very very clean and tidy Joe was a great host, met us upon arrival and showed us around Would defiantly recommend to anyone

Ian B - May 2016
“Fantastic Boat, Very Clean”

Fantastic boat very clean. Joe was a great host and even sailed the boat to a different location. They arrived earlier than expected and kept in good contact with us. Very friendly. Will be using them again. Thank you for making our weekend!

Mark D - May 2016
“An Amazing Boat Ride Experience Ever””

What can I say apart from this company and its boats have the Wow factor! My trip on board this boat was out of this world and I’m still smiling about it now. Whether you are seeking a business venture of entertaining or a couples day out or friends out having fun, this company and its boats are your best choice!

From the moment we stepped on board, we were treated like royalty with a fabulous and very pleasant crew and skipper whom looked after us from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble.

The boat itself was just amazing! As you will see from my photos, it’s beautiful to look at with its white leather seating area and downstairs beautiful wood with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Spotlessly clean and very tastefully kitted out … If I could have hidden on board and lived on it I would have done!

The cruise itself was very pleasant. The Skipper drove it very professionally at all times and let us try at steering the boat which was fun and was happy to allow us to take photos and just made us feel very special for the entire trip. As I said, his crew were fantastic too, very attentive.

All in all, an amazing experience I would love to do again. I would 100% highly recommend this company for any of your cruising plans in the future.

A truly magical day had by all!

Trip Advisor - May 2016
“Fantastic day out on the Solent”

I don’t normally write reviews however, this deserves an exception.

We booked a charter trip for a surprise birthday. After scanning many other providers and websites across the South, we chose and opted for ‘Charter Days’ as their prices were competitive and the service was fantastic.

Joe and Dave met us in a timely manner- a mutual location which was convenient to us. Both were friendly and extremely flexible- we could stop off at an agreed location on the Isle of Weight- we chose Yarmouth which is a lovely place.

We were provided with snacks and drinks (including alcohol!) which were plentiful for our group.

The boat itself is fantastic- enough room to accommodate our group (including children who were all in safe hands). There are two levels, including an inside area if it gets too chilly.

I would thoroughly recommend Charter Days to anyone looking to book a boat trip out on the Solent- it was a great memorable experience.


Trip Advisor - May 2016
“Fantastic boat trip to Isle of Wight”

What a fantastic trip. Boat was fantastic, trip was an exhilarating experience and the crew really make you feel welcome and look after you. With gorgeous weather, it really does feel like you are on holiday. Went around the Needles and on to Yarmouth for lunch.

Would highly recommend!!

Trip Advisor - May 2016
“Highly Recommended”

Treated my husband for his 30th birthday to a charter day and it was the best day ever! Joe and Mike were fantastic hosts and the day couldn’t of been any better. I highly recommended charterdays to everyone! Thanks again guys!

Would highly recommend!!

Facebook - June 2017
“Amazing weekend with friends.”

Went away at the start of the month with friends, slept on the boat for 3days and went out on the boat on the Saturday amazing experience! Very welcoming and friendly from the crew, fitted right in with us guys.

Went over to Portsmouth and done some shopping, then over to the Isle of Wight for a few drinks and then relaxed on the boat until we went back for the marina, Would happily do it all again soon!

Amazing weekend highly recommended!! and Marina is lovely with lovely Bar/restaurant!

Trip Advisor - May 2016